Be sure to click on the Legislative Session link on the tool bar to see the latest news from our lobbyist, Priscella Maloney, on the 2021 Nevada Legislative Session.  The link will be updated weekl

In response to the Covid-19 pandemic restrictions on meetings and gatherings,  the Afscme Retirees Chapter 4041Quarterly Membership Meeting scheduled for May 7, 2020 will be teleconferenced beginni

Check out our FACEBOOK Page for News, Photos and Updates!

Make sure to ”LIKE” us on Facebook

EARLY VOTING: October 20, 2018 - November 2 ,2018

ELECTION DAY: November 6, 2018

PDF icon gen_election_endorsements_update.pdf

AFSCME Nevada Retirees Chapter 4041 has moved!  Our new office is located at 625 Fairview, Unit 110, Carson City, NV 89701 (corner of Roop and Fairview).  Our phone number and P.O. Box will remain the same as well as our email address.  Come to the next meeting and check it out!

If you are an AFSCME Retiree from another state and now live in Las Vegas or Nevada, have we got news for you!  You can remain active in AFSCME Union activities in your new hometown!

WELCOME to AFSCME Retirees Union Sub-Chapter 153. 

Located in Las Vegas and open to ALL AFSCME RETIREES from all states residing in Nevada.  Check out our newsletter section where we will post information regarding our sub-chapter. 

The 2018 election is still months away but Nevada AFSCME Retiree Chapter 4041 is working to be prepared for that event.  Retirees have a lot riding on the outcome of this election.  The outcome of this election could affect Retirees in many ways including our health care.  Medicaid and Social Security could be impacted to a degree that Retirees may be forced to choose which life necessities to do without. 

 Meetings are held at the Richard Bryan Building, 901 S. Stewart St. Suite 1002  Carson City, NV. 89701.

 For more information, go to the PEBP website:  

In May of 2001, Retirees Chapter 4041 was still in the beginning stages of becoming the organization that exists today.  Some of the early members pictured here are:

Back Row: Danny Coyle, Roger Maillard, Charlie Muller and Virgil Jackson

Front Row: Mary Rasmussen, Sandra Hudgens, Sharon Brezny and Bobbie Redican